BLIND GUARDIAN: ‘Mirror Mirror’ Video from New Live Record

MsRayV0511 Headlines 0 Comments

Power Metal elites, BLIND GUARDIAN, has announced the release of their first live record in 14 years.

Guitarist André Olbrich explains the three major reasons why they feel the time is right for a new live record: “We’ve had a new rhythm section in the band – Frederik (Ehmke) and Barend (Corbois) – for a couple of years now. Our interaction improved a lot by their joining and our songs developed a better groove and became more dynamic.

The appearance of digital amp profilers and digital recording techniques also made it possible to create a fairly similar sonic image in different venues and to fulfill our image of what a perfect live album should be.

Last but not least; we released three studio albums since our previous live album, and we didn’t have any live recordings from our relatively current studio material. By compiling a 3-disc package, we were able to create a very extensive and varied set list to reflect our 30-year career with an optimal performances.”

Live Beyond The Spheres will be a 22-song package from Nuclear Blast, which will include performances of “The Bard’s Song (In The Forest),” “Valhalla,” as well as rare treats like “And Then There Was Silence.”

Olbrich said, “We compiled one ‘show out of the best tracks from more than 40 live performances, recorded during our European tour in 2015. That’s how we pinned down the most beautiful and atmospheric moments on this medium.”

Pre-orders are now available for digital and disc.

Live Beyond The Spheres – Track Listing:
01. The Ninth Wave
02. Banish From Sanctuary
03. Nightfall
04. Prophecies
05. Tanelorn
06. The Last Candle
07. And Then There Was Silence

01. The Lord Of The Rings
02. Fly
03. Bright Eyes
04. Lost In The Twilight Hall
05. Imaginations From The Other Side
06. Into The Storm
07. Twilight Of The Gods
08. A Past And Future Secret
09. And The Story Ends

01. Sacred Worlds
02. The Bard’s Song (In The Forest)
03. Valhalla
04. Wheel Of Time
05. Majesty
06. Mirror Mirror

Leave a Reply